Membership information - contact: recruit-chair@fifes-and-drums.org
Membership Application

Fifes and Drums of York Town - Performance Schedule
Event Dates from Jan 1, 2018 until Dec 31, 2018

Last updated on February 28, 2018



March 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Gloucester Daffodil Festival Parade Sat, March 24
10:00 AM
1 Hour Main Street
Gloucester, VA

April 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Market Days Sat, April 14
8:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Honor Flight Sat, April 21
6:30AM
20 Minutes Colonial Heritage Community Center
Williamburg, VA

Sister Cities French Market Sat, April 21
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


May 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Blues, Brews, & BBQ Sat, May 5
12:00 PM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Art at the River Sun, May 6
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Colonial Williamsburg
Drummer's Call
Sat, May 19
All Day Various locations throughout
Williamsburg, VA

Nelson House Performance Sat, May 26
4:00 PM
30 Minutes Nelson House
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, May 27
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Memorial Day Ceremony Mon, May 28
11:45 AM
30 Minutes York Hall
Yorktown, VA

National Memorial Day Parade Mon, May 28
2:00 PM
1 Hour Washington, D. C.


Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, May 30
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA



June 2018
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Jun 3
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 3
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 6
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 10
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 10
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 13
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 17
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 17
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 20
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 24
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 24
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 27
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Mount Vernon, VA
Independence Celebration
Fri, Jun 29
6:00 PM
30 Minutes Mount Vernon, Virginia


Mount Vernon, VA
Independence Celebration
Sat, Jun 30
6:00 PM
30 Minutes Mount Vernon, Virginia



July 2018
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Jul 1
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 1
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Fourth of July Parade Wed, Jul 4
9:00 AM
1 Hour Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

American Revolution Museum
Performance
Wed, Jul 4
11:00 AM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Bell Ringing
Wed, Jul 4
7:00 PM
15 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 8
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 8
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 11
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 15
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 15
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 25
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 29
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jul 29
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA



August 2018
Event Date Duration Location
American Revolution Museum
Performance
Sun, Aug 5
2:30 PM
30 Minutes American Revolution Museum
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 5
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 12
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 19
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

National Park Service
Annivarsary
Sat, Aug 25
TBD Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 26
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


September 2018
Opening for the
Virginia Symphony
Sat, Sep 1
6:00 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


October 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Fall Market Days Sat, Oct 13
8:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Day Performances Fri, Oct 19
All Day Various locations throughout Yorktown, VA


November 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Coliseum Central Holiday Parade Sat, Nov 17
9:30 AM
1 Hour Peninsula Town Center
Hampton, VA

NPS Monument/Yorktown Tree Lighting Ceremony Fri, Nov 30
7:00 PM
30 Minutes Starts at Yorktown Victory Monument, Yorktown, VA



December 2018
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Christmas Market on Main Sat, Dec 1
10:00 AM
30 Minutes Main Street
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Lighted Boat Parade Sat, Dec 1
6:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Toyland Parade Sat, Dec 8
1:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

NPS Colonial Christmas Fri, Dec 14
6:00 PM
Campfire and strolling performances Main Street
Yorktown, VA