Fifes and Drums of York Town - Performance Schedule
Event Dates from Jan 1, 2016 until Dec 31, 2016

Last updated on January 29, 2016



April 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Gloucester Daffodil Festival Parade Sat, April 2
10:00 AM
1 Hour Main Street
Gloucester, VA

Sister Cities French Market Sat, April 23
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


May 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Victory Center Performance Sun, May 1
2:30 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown Victory Center
Yorktown, VA

Brews, Blues & BBQ Event Sat, May 7
12:00 PM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Art at the River Sun, May 8
10:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Market Days Sat, May 14
9:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Colonial Williamsburg
Drummer's Call
Sat, May 21
All Day Various locations throughout
Williamsburg, VA

Nelson House Performance Sat, May 28
4:30 PM
30 Minutes Nelson House
Yorktown, VA

Memorial Day Ceremony Mon, May 30
11:45 AM
30 Minutes York Hall
Yorktown, VA

National Memorial Day Parade Mon, May 30
2:00 PM
1 Hour Washington, D. C.


June 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 1
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Victory Center Performance Sun, Jun 5
2:30 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown Victory Center
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 5
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 8
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 12
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 12
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 15
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 19
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 19
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 22
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jun 26
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Waterfront Performance Sun, Jun 26
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jun 29
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


July 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Victory Center Performance Sun, Jul 3
2:30 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown Victory Center
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 3
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Fourth of July Parade Mon, Jul 4
9:00 AM
1 Hour Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Victory Center Performance Mon, Jul 4
11:00 AM
30 Minutes Yorktown Victory Center
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 6
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 10
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 20
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 24
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Wed, Jul 27
4:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Jul 31
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


August 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Victory Center Performance Sun, Aug 7
2:30 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown Victory Center
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 7
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 14
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 21
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown National Battlefield
Visitor Center Performance
Sun, Aug 28
3:45 PM
30 Minutes Yorktown National Battlefield Visitor Center, Yorktown, VA


September 2016
Opening for the
Virginia Symphony
Sat, Sep 3
6:00 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA


October 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Yorktown Fall Market Days Sat, Oct 8
9:00 AM
20 Minutes Yorktown Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Day Performances Wed, Oct 19
All Day Various locations throughout Yorktown, VA


November 2016
Event Date Duration Location
Coliseum Central Holiday Parade Sat, Nov 19
9:30 AM
1 Hour Peninsula Town Center
Hampton, VA


December 2016
Event Date Duration Location
NPS Monument/Yorktown Tree Lighting Ceremony Fri, Dec 2
7:00 PM
30 Minutes Starts at Yorktown Victory Monument, Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Christmas Market on Main Sat, Dec 3
10:00 AM
30 Minutes Main Street
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Lighted Boat Parade Sat, Dec 3
6:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA

Yorktown Toyland Parade Sat, Dec 10
1:30 PM
30 Minutes Riverwalk Landing Waterfront
Yorktown, VA